Governing Board

The Governing Board is the decision-making body of the Network. It is composed of one representative from each member organisation, each having one vote for decision-making purposes. The list of Euphresco members can be found here.

Network Management Group

The Network Management Group is the decision-implementing body of the Network. The Network Management Group prepares the work for the Governing Board and ensures that the activities of Euphresco conform with the decisions of the Governing Board. It is currently composed of the following organisations: Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CA), International Center for Advanced Mediterranean Agronomic Studies of Bari (CIHEAM-Bari), Science and Advice for Scottish Agriculture (SASA), Federal Public Service Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment (BE), and the Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Food (SI):


Ms Dollard Cheryl

Ms Dollard is the Chair of the Euphresco Network Management Group. She is Director of the Plant Health Intelligence, Research and Laboratory Services Division for the Canadian Food Inspection Agency, with oversight of data analytics for risk intelligence, along with national coordination of plant health and seed research and testing programs. Ms Dollard has an M. Sc. In Microbiology and spent nearly 15 years within the Agency plant network delivering regulatory testing and research in support of plant protection programs. Ms Dollard also has significant experience in international technical cooperation through her work as Chair of the GMO technical committee for the International seed testing Association, and as the coordinator for Canada on the Plant Health Quadrilaterals Scientific Working Group.

Ms D'Onghia Anna Maria

Ms D'Onghia, PhD, is the Head of Unit on Precision Crop Protection at the International Center for Advanced Mediterranean Agronomic Studies of Bari and Scientific Coordinator of the CIHEAM International Master of Science course on ‘Precision IPM of fruit and vegetable crops’. With more than 30 years of experience in plant protection at national and international level, Ms D'Onghia has co-authored over 200 publications in peer-reviewed journals. CIHEAM representative in several international initiatives and organizations, she is an advocate for the views of Mediterranean countries.

Mr Suat Kaymak

Mr Kaymak is the Head of the Plant Health Research Department at the Republic of Türkiye's Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry's General Directorate of Agricultural Research and Policies. Mr Kaymak has a PhD in mycology and molecular biology and has worked in government institutions as a researcher and manager. He has been supporting and monitoring plant health research topics since 2015.

Mr Kenyon David

Mr Kenyon is head of Chemistry, Molecular Biology and Wildlife at Science and Advice for Scottish Agriculture (SASA) where he leads on the development of novel diagnostic tests for pests detection and their deployment to understand pest population structure and epidemiology. At SASA he is also involved in wildlife crime forensics and advice on wildlife monitoring and management and on detection of pesticide residues in food and wildlife. Mr Kenyon also manages a number of contract research projects, including those commissioned through Euphresco. Mr Kenyon represents SASA as a member of the Science Advisory and Response Team in the Scottish Government funded Plant Health Centre.

Ms Nouwen Ria

Ms Nouwen obtained her PhD in chemistry in 1999. After working as the head of the laboratory of the Belgian Federal Agency for Occupational Risks, she joined the Federal Public Service Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment in 2009 as a scientific advisor. She is managing the research programme for plant health, animal health and food safety. Together with the Federal Agency for the Safety of the Food Chain, the FPS Health hosts the Belgian NPPO. Ms Nouwen ensures that the FPS Health research programme is at all times aligned to the activities of the NPPO and its international engagements in the domain of plant health. Ms Nouwen is an advocate of policy driven and policy relevant research at national, European and international level.

Ms Oresek Erika

Ms Oresek holds a M.Sc. in Agronomy. After working for a number of years as production manager in nurseries, she joined the Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Food of Slovenia and has worked since as senior plant health officer. AMongst her responsibilities there is the preparation of programmes for the survey of pests and of contingency plans. Ms Oresek is involved in a number of international bodies, such as the EU Standing Committee on Plants, Animals, Food and Feed.

The Euphresco network is coordinated by Mr Baldissera Giovani. Mr Giovani holds a PhD in biochemistry and molecular biophysics and worked for a number of years as a researcher in world leading universities, governmental agencies and private companies. Since 2008 he has been interested in research funding, international research cooperation and transnational public-public partnership.